U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Delta Area Economic Development (90.201) obligations in Mississippi by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Urban 182,000
Attala County Rural 35,175
Bolivar County Urban 699,978
Carroll County Rural 136,549
Coahoma County Urban 368,320
Copiah County Urban 55,000
Covington County Rural 14,000
Harrison County Urban 20,000
Hinds County Urban 637,306
Holmes County Rural 108,500
Issaquena County Rural 45,000
Jefferson Davis County Rural 200,000
Lafayette County Rural 65,000
Leflore County Urban 352,262
Madison County Urban 410,000
Marshall County Urban 75,000
Montgomery County Rural 28,000
Panola County Rural 78,000
Pontotoc County Rural 20,000
Prentiss County Rural 20,000
Quitman County Rural 155,000
Sharkey County Rural 525,113
Sunflower County Urban 111,500
Tallahatchie County Rural 176,500
Walthall County Rural 119,365
Warren County Urban 200,000
Washington County Urban 261,559
Wilkinson County Rural 131,750

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."