U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Delta Area Economic Development (90.201) obligations in Illinois by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Alexander County Rural 300,000
Gallatin County Rural 157,600
Hamilton County Rural 291,000
Hardin County Rural 261,500
Jackson County Urban 283,903
Johnson County Rural 102,500
Perry County Rural 126,500
Pope County Rural 280,000
Pulaski County Rural 512,870
Randolph County Rural 197,428
Saline County Rural 293,500
Union County Rural 125,000
White County Rural 50,000
Williamson County Urban 325,300

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."