U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Delta Area Economic Development (90.201) obligations in Arkansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Boone County Rural 6,000
Calhoun County Rural 521,327
Clay County Rural 136,200
Columbia County Rural 8,000
Craighead County Urban 24,000
Crittenden County Urban 871,687
Cross County Rural 310,000
Desha County Rural 212,400
Independence County Rural 104,226
Jackson County Rural 157,450
Jefferson County Urban 300,210
Lee County Rural 262,385
Lincoln County Urban 441,360
Lonoke County Urban 270,000
Mississippi County Urban 766,137
Monroe County Rural 73,080
Phillips County Rural 182,621
Pulaski County Urban 197,610
Searcy County Rural 257,996
Sevier County Rural 120,981
St. Francis County Rural 175,000
Union County Urban 115,000
Woodruff County Rural 500,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."