U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Delta Area Economic Development (90.201) obligations in Tennessee by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Benton County Rural 485,667
Carroll County Rural 372,792
Decatur County Rural 448,530
Dyer County Rural 158,873
Hardeman County Rural 68,890
Haywood County Rural 203,160
Henderson County Rural 117,600
Henry County Rural 657,734
Lake County Rural 345,046
Lauderdale County Rural 270,699
Madison County Urban 502,100
Shelby County Urban 333,000
Tipton County Urban 74,958
Weakley County Rural 142,244

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."