U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Colorado by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Urban 23,556,000
Alamosa County Rural 937,000
Arapahoe County Urban 38,947,000
Archuleta County Rural 362,000
Baca County Rural 103,000
Boulder County Urban 24,914,000
Broomfield County Urban 3,367,000
Chaffee County Rural 449,000
Clear Creek County Urban 699,000
Conejos County Rural 54,000
Denver County Urban 50,045,000
Dolores County Rural 440,000
Douglas County Urban 21,796,000
Eagle County Urban 4,667,000
El Paso County Urban 44,517,000
Elbert County Urban 1,643,000
Fremont County Urban 4,909,000
Garfield County Urban 3,903,000
Gilpin County Urban 154,000
Grand County Rural 111,000
Gunnison County Rural 1,529,000
Jefferson County Urban 40,613,000
La Plata County Rural 1,857,000
Larimer County Urban 25,471,000
Las Animas County Rural 679,000
Lincoln County Rural 469,000
Logan County Rural 657,000
Mesa County Urban 6,114,000
Moffat County Rural 200,000
Montezuma County Rural 255,000
Montrose County Rural 153,000
Morgan County Rural 821,000
Otero County Rural 196,000
Ouray County Rural 621,000
Phillips County Rural 41,000
Pitkin County Rural 1,071,000
Prowers County Rural 1,297,000
Pueblo County Urban 10,932,000
Rio Blanco County Rural 1,167,000
Rio Grande County Rural 113,000
Routt County Rural 315,000
Saguache County Rural 183,000
San Miguel County Rural 2,343,000
Summit County Rural 2,614,000
Teller County Urban 3,165,000
Washington County Rural 110,000
Weld County Urban 9,513,000
Yuma County Rural 417,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."