U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Arkansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Arkansas County Rural 1,188,000
Ashley County Rural 1,300,000
Baxter County Rural 245,000
Benton County Urban 1,702,000
Carroll County Rural 337,000
Clark County Rural 1,416,000
Columbia County Rural 192,000
Conway County Rural 427,000
Craighead County Urban 1,415,000
Crawford County Urban 1,288,000
Crittenden County Urban 1,674,000
Dallas County Rural 937,000
Drew County Rural 354,000
Faulkner County Urban 369,000
Garland County Urban 3,889,000
Greene County Rural 3,002,000
Jefferson County Urban 1,875,500
Johnson County Rural 292,000
Logan County Rural 177,000
Lonoke County Urban 1,211,000
Miller County Urban 65,000
Monroe County Rural 453,000
Montgomery County Rural 500,000
Pope County Urban 470,000
Pulaski County Urban 11,301,000
Saline County Urban 1,447,000
Sebastian County Urban 1,987,000
Sevier County Rural 133,000
Sharp County Rural 153,000
St. Francis County Rural 1,609,000
Washington County Urban 7,275,000
White County Urban 3,470,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."