U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in North Dakota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Barnes County Rural 420,000
Bottineau County Rural 146,000
Bowman County Rural 79,000
Burleigh County Urban 7,019,000
Cass County Urban 20,223,000
Golden Valley County Rural 98,000
Grand Forks County Urban 4,064,000
Morton County Urban 1,422,000
Mountrail County Rural 465,000
Oliver County Rural 108,000
Pembina County Rural 264,000
Ramsey County Rural 377,000
Ransom County Rural 1,747,000
Richland County Rural 1,153,000
Sargent County Rural 194,000
Stark County Rural 2,853,000
Stutsman County Rural 1,536,000
Traill County Rural 338,000
Ward County Urban 5,516,000
Williams County Rural 1,173,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."