U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Mississippi by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Alcorn County Rural 1,031,000
Attala County Rural 225,000
Bolivar County Urban 517,000
Chickasaw County Rural 492,000
Claiborne County Rural 628,000
Coahoma County Urban 103,000
Copiah County Urban 754,000
DeSoto County Urban 3,790,000
Forrest County Urban 327,000
Grenada County Rural 1,272,000
Harrison County Urban 7,443,000
Hinds County Urban 1,612,000
Itawamba County Rural 468,000
Jackson County Urban 3,643,000
Lafayette County Rural 3,092,000
Lamar County Urban 648,000
Lauderdale County Urban 1,285,000
Lee County Urban 1,488,000
Leflore County Urban 922,000
Madison County Urban 1,889,000
Marion County Rural 284,000
Marshall County Urban 342,000
Monroe County Rural 529,000
Oktibbeha County Urban 1,128,000
Pike County Rural 1,300,000
Pontotoc County Rural 743,000
Rankin County Urban 1,989,000
Stone County Urban 1,300,000
Tippah County Rural 666,000
Tunica County Urban 1,299,000
Warren County Urban 1,404,000
Washington County Urban 1,969,000
Wayne County Rural 518,000
Yazoo County Rural 812,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."