U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Kentucky by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Barren County Rural 1,082,000
Boone County Urban 3,960,000
Boyle County Rural 650,000
Bullitt County Urban 1,018,000
Campbell County Urban 746,000
Carroll County Rural 529,000
Christian County Urban 244,000
Clark County Urban 413,000
Daviess County Urban 1,183,000
Fayette County Urban 5,154,000
Floyd County Rural 137,000
Franklin County Urban 118,000
Garrard County Rural 153,000
Grayson County Rural 480,000
Hardin County Urban 825,000
Hart County Rural 468,000
Hopkins County Urban 942,000
Jefferson County Urban 20,937,000
Kenton County Urban 3,505,000
Laurel County Rural 1,000,000
Marion County Rural 484,000
Marshall County Rural 162,000
McCracken County Urban 1,175,000
Mercer County Rural 388,000
Nelson County Urban 923,000
Oldham County Urban 196,000
Pulaski County Urban 286,000
Scott County Urban 1,491,000
Shelby County Urban 408,000
Spencer County Urban 86,000
Taylor County Rural 351,000
Todd County Rural 207,000
Warren County Urban 2,138,000
Woodford County Urban 166,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."