U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Kansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Atchison County Rural 852,000
Brown County Rural 137,000
Butler County Urban 140,000
Cherokee County Rural 216,000
Cloud County Rural 552,000
Coffey County Rural 806,000
Crawford County Urban 1,132,000
Doniphan County Urban 57,000
Douglas County Urban 8,862,000
Finney County Urban 753,000
Ford County Urban 1,175,000
Franklin County Urban 1,410,000
Geary County Urban 382,000
Harvey County Urban 1,305,000
Jefferson County Urban 303,000
Johnson County Urban 17,975,000
Labette County Rural 104,000
Leavenworth County Urban 2,033,000
Lyon County Urban 610,000
Marion County Rural 836,000
Marshall County Rural 118,000
Miami County Urban 1,180,000
Montgomery County Urban 264,000
Nemaha County Rural 115,000
Neosho County Rural 97,000
Norton County Rural 157,000
Osage County Urban 75,000
Osborne County Rural 193,000
Pawnee County Rural 416,000
Phillips County Rural 50,000
Pottawatomie County Rural 310,000
Pratt County Rural 123,000
Riley County Urban 2,781,000
Saline County Urban 1,016,000
Sedgwick County Urban 7,298,000
Seward County Rural 643,000
Shawnee County Urban 6,718,000
Sheridan County Rural 277,000
Thomas County Rural 155,000
Wabaunsee County Urban 820,000
Wallace County Rural 140,000
Wilson County Rural 83,000
Wyandotte County Urban 7,182,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."