U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Idaho by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Ada County Urban 44,138,000
Bannock County Urban 6,533,000
Bear Lake County Rural 287,000
Bingham County Rural 174,000
Blaine County Rural 2,935,000
Bonner County Rural 1,486,000
Bonneville County Urban 13,031,000
Boundary County Rural 602,000
Camas County Rural 262,000
Canyon County Urban 8,902,000
Caribou County Rural 107,000
Cassia County Rural 1,573,000
Elmore County Urban 126,000
Franklin County Urban 580,000
Fremont County Rural 578,000
Gem County Urban 1,244,000
Gooding County Rural 119,000
Idaho County Rural 416,000
Jefferson County Urban 1,789,000
Jerome County Rural 1,395,000
Kootenai County Urban 3,748,000
Latah County Urban 1,690,000
Lemhi County Rural 1,300,000
Madison County Rural 1,738,000
Minidoka County Rural 246,000
Nez Perce County Urban 2,611,000
Oneida County Rural 125,000
Owyhee County Urban 964,000
Teton County Rural 626,000
Twin Falls County Urban 9,039,000
Valley County Rural 3,242,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."