U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Wyoming by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Albany County Rural 1,689,000
Campbell County Rural 3,369,000
Laramie County Urban 1,212,000
Lincoln County Rural 2,808,000
Natrona County Urban 4,494,000
Park County Rural 852,000
Sheridan County Rural 3,741,000
Sweetwater County Rural 2,634,000
Teton County Rural 6,185,000
Uinta County Rural 1,031,000
Washakie County Rural 1,080,000
Weston County Rural 145,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."