U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Tennessee by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Anderson County Rural 106,000
Blount County Urban 1,577,000
Carroll County Rural 183,000
Cheatham County Urban 625,000
Cocke County Rural 78,000
Coffee County Rural 1,227,000
Cumberland County Rural 66,000
Davidson County Urban 9,999,000
Dickson County Rural 1,088,000
Fayette County Urban 143,000
Franklin County Rural 295,000
Gibson County Rural 538,000
Giles County Rural 84,000
Grainger County Urban 225,000
Greene County Rural 1,300,000
Hamblen County Urban 148,000
Hamilton County Urban 5,985,000
Hardin County Rural 235,000
Haywood County Rural 1,045,000
Henderson County Rural 317,000
Henry County Rural 158,000
Humphreys County Rural 480,000
Jefferson County Urban 738,000
Johnson County Rural 183,000
Knox County Urban 11,848,000
Lawrence County Rural 448,000
Lewis County Rural 144,000
Lincoln County Rural 564,000
Loudon County Urban 314,000
Madison County Urban 183,000
Marshall County Rural 1,193,000
Maury County Rural 2,091,000
McMinn County Rural 1,067,000
McNairy County Rural 591,000
Monroe County Rural 185,000
Montgomery County Urban 1,321,000
Putnam County Rural 605,000
Rhea County Rural 291,000
Roane County Rural 92,000
Robertson County Urban 378,000
Rutherford County Urban 7,614,000
Sevier County Rural 2,492,000
Shelby County Urban 9,855,000
Sullivan County Urban 1,868,000
Sumner County Urban 2,691,000
Trousdale County Urban 870,000
Washington County Urban 2,656,000
Weakley County Rural 320,000
Williamson County Urban 7,118,000
Wilson County Urban 2,790,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."