U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in South Carolina by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Abbeville County Rural 227,000
Aiken County Urban 2,832,000
Anderson County Urban 2,017,000
Beaufort County Rural 6,713,000
Berkeley County Urban 5,362,000
Charleston County Urban 8,089,000
Cherokee County Rural 2,871,000
Chester County Rural 1,300,000
Clarendon County Rural 239,000
Colleton County Rural 1,633,000
Dillon County Rural 620,000
Dorchester County Urban 1,093,000
Fairfield County Urban 318,000
Florence County Urban 3,745,000
Georgetown County Rural 2,434,000
Greenville County Urban 7,017,000
Greenwood County Rural 774,000
Horry County Urban 505,000
Jasper County Rural 1,184,000
Kershaw County Rural 390,000
Lancaster County Rural 381,000
Laurens County Rural 270,000
Lexington County Urban 6,525,000
Marion County Rural 106,000
Oconee County Rural 1,868,000
Orangeburg County Rural 2,428,000
Pickens County Urban 459,000
Richland County Urban 8,056,000
Spartanburg County Urban 4,910,000
Sumter County Urban 1,849,000
Williamsburg County Rural 3,056,000
York County Urban 6,004,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."