U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Oregon by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Benton County Urban 1,790,000
Clackamas County Urban 12,333,000
Clatsop County Rural 3,699,000
Columbia County Urban 1,185,000
Coos County Rural 616,000
Crook County Rural 607,000
Deschutes County Urban 9,695,000
Douglas County Rural 1,742,000
Harney County Rural 828,000
Hood River County Rural 990,000
Jackson County Urban 4,763,000
Jefferson County Rural 340,000
Josephine County Rural 1,197,000
Klamath County Rural 1,167,000
Lane County Urban 15,693,000
Lincoln County Rural 4,780,000
Linn County Rural 2,645,000
Malheur County Rural 531,000
Marion County Urban 6,487,000
Multnomah County Urban 38,631,000
Polk County Urban 577,000
Tillamook County Rural 932,000
Umatilla County Rural 1,563,000
Union County Rural 275,000
Wasco County Rural 1,708,000
Washington County Urban 24,443,000
Yamhill County Rural 2,451,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."