U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Montana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Carbon County Rural 287,000
Cascade County Urban 163,000
Fallon County Rural 162,000
Flathead County Rural 1,198,000
Gallatin County Rural 4,841,000
Garfield County Rural 1,300,000
Glacier County Rural 375,000
Lewis and Clark County Rural 1,095,000
Missoula County Urban 499,000
Ravalli County Rural 669,000
Rosebud County Rural 89,000
Sanders County Rural 87,000
Yellowstone County Urban 6,602,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."