U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Certified Development Company Loans (504 Loans) (59.041) obligations in Indiana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Allen County Urban 4,483,000
Bartholomew County Urban 1,160,000
Boone County Urban 2,349,000
Brown County Rural 214,000
Clark County Urban 2,804,000
Dearborn County Urban 649,000
Decatur County Rural 1,545,000
Delaware County Urban 1,839,000
Dubois County Rural 754,000
Elkhart County Urban 4,023,000
Fayette County Rural 527,000
Franklin County Rural 67,000
Fulton County Rural 305,000
Grant County Rural 1,862,000
Hamilton County Urban 14,203,000
Hancock County Urban 2,653,000
Harrison County Urban 541,000
Hendricks County Urban 4,400,000
Henry County Rural 1,441,000
Howard County Urban 1,668,000
Huntington County Rural 263,000
Jackson County Rural 781,000
Jasper County Urban 1,000,000
Johnson County Urban 5,030,000
LaGrange County Rural 579,000
LaPorte County Urban 5,146,000
Lake County Urban 20,104,000
Madison County Urban 3,429,000
Marion County Urban 30,674,000
Marshall County Rural 895,000
Monroe County Urban 1,812,000
Montgomery County Rural 94,000
Morgan County Urban 2,317,000
Noble County Rural 145,000
Porter County Urban 6,540,158
Ripley County Rural 604,000
Shelby County Rural 249,000
St. Joseph County Urban 7,888,000
Starke County Rural 172,000
Steuben County Rural 1,830,000
Tippecanoe County Urban 3,757,000
Vanderburgh County Urban 3,501,000
Warrick County Urban 140,000
Wayne County Rural 1,260,000
Whitley County Rural 719,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."