U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Small Business Loans (59.012) obligations in Wyoming by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Albany County Urban 4,476,200
Big Horn County Rural 2,447,100
Campbell County Urban 7,964,072
Carbon County Rural 1,523,790
Converse County Rural 1,799,820
Crook County Rural 47,000
Fremont County Rural 2,585,220
Goshen County Rural 986,645
Hot Springs County Rural 127,500
Johnson County Rural 2,185,235
Laramie County Urban 7,047,260
Lincoln County Rural 428,530
Natrona County Urban 7,255,126
Niobrara County Rural 582,330
Park County Rural 4,414,700
Platte County Rural 764,800
Sheridan County Rural 3,530,240
Sublette County Rural 1,492,324
Sweetwater County Urban 3,229,850
Teton County Rural 1,426,475
Uinta County Rural 2,216,765
Washakie County Rural 1,988,700
Weston County Rural 401,645

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."