U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Appalachian Area Development (23.002) obligations in Georgia by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Barrow County Urban 200,000
Bartow County Urban 300,000
Carroll County Urban 215,882
Catoosa County Urban 161,500
Chattooga County Rural 266,400
Elbert County Rural 567,961
Fannin County Rural 310,703
Floyd County Urban 402,633
Franklin County Rural 500,000
Fulton County Urban 1,108,464
Gilmer County Rural 16,558
Glynn County Urban 300,000
Habersham County Rural 764,000
Hall County Urban 155,083
Haralson County Urban 300,000
Jackson County Rural 450,000
Lumpkin County Rural 58,574
Madison County Urban 190,767
Polk County Rural 285,400
Towns County Rural 584,373
Walker County Urban 84,220
White County Rural 347,000
Whitfield County Urban 180,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."