U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Appalachian Area Development (23.002) obligations in Tennessee by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Anderson County Rural 735,129
Blount County Urban 30,000
Bradley County Urban 35,000
Campbell County Rural 993,200
Clay County Rural 35,000
Cocke County Rural 1,044,800
Coffee County Rural 427,500
Cumberland County Rural 500,000
Davidson County Urban 185,000
Fentress County Rural 400,000
Hamblen County Urban 500,000
Hamilton County Urban 382,000
Hancock County Rural 184,240
Jackson County Rural 500,000
Johnson County Rural 84,000
Knox County Urban 369,889
Loudon County Urban 500,000
Marion County Urban 30,000
McMinn County Rural 473,500
Meigs County Rural 456,280
Monroe County Rural 283,060
Morgan County Rural 360,520
Polk County Urban 120,000
Putnam County Rural 123,000
Rhea County Rural 500,000
Roane County Rural 400,000
Scott County Rural 680,000
Sullivan County Urban 1,259,378
Warren County Rural 600,000
Washington County Urban 592,175

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."