U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Cooperative Forestry Assistance (10.664) obligations in Arkansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Boone County Rural 5,460
Independence County Rural 15,200
Lee County Rural 5,000
Miller County Urban 20,000
Searcy County Rural 13,000
Sebastian County Urban 4,080
Sevier County Rural 5,000
Van Buren County Rural 15,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."