U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Cooperative Forestry Assistance (10.664) obligations in Wisconsin by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Eau Claire County Urban 3,000
Florence County Rural 143,000
Lincoln County Rural 125,190
Milwaukee County Urban 198,916
Oneida County Rural 62,600
Portage County Rural -9,437
Sawyer County Rural 100,000
Vernon County Rural 20,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."