U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Outdoor Recreation/Acquisition, Development, and Planning (15.916) obligations in Nebraska by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Urban 69,547
Antelope County Rural 12,000
Boone County Rural 8,000
Buffalo County Urban 130,000
Butler County Rural 100,000
Cass County Urban 63,215
Cedar County Rural 14,500
Colfax County Rural 40,316
Dawes County Rural 40,000
Dawson County Rural 90,000
Dixon County Urban 232,305
Douglas County Urban 230,000
Fillmore County Rural 50,213
Gage County Rural 245,829
Garfield County Rural 25,000
Holt County Rural 29,838
Knox County Rural 5,864
Lancaster County Urban 277,500
Lincoln County Urban 15,000
Nemaha County Rural 71,000
Otoe County Rural 37,500
Perkins County Rural 76,001
Richardson County Rural 22,000
Saline County Rural 23,435
Saunders County Urban 50,430
Scotts Bluff County Urban 29,950
Seward County Urban 204,000
Sherman County Rural 100,000
Stanton County Rural 205,719
York County Rural 10,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."