U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Outdoor Recreation/Acquisition, Development, and Planning (15.916) obligations in Montana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Beaverhead County Rural 50,830
Carbon County Urban 26,885
Chouteau County Rural 35,700
Dawson County Rural 159,984
Deer Lodge County Rural 89,175
Flathead County Urban 260,088
Gallatin County Urban 203,402
Hill County Rural 29,554
Jefferson County Rural 291,006
Lewis and Clark County Urban 174,576
Liberty County Rural 39,168
Madison County Rural 46,647
Missoula County Urban 342,400
Musselshell County Rural 29,477
Petroleum County Rural 2,382
Pondera County Rural 11,277
Prairie County Rural 6,504
Ravalli County Rural 87,730
Richland County Rural 89,223
Rosebud County Rural 98,344
Silver Bow County Urban 174,170
Valley County Rural 75,703
Yellowstone County Urban 180,225

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."