U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Outdoor Recreation/Acquisition, Development, and Planning (15.916) obligations in Iowa by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Appanoose County Rural 53,000
Carroll County Rural 75,000
Cedar County Rural 15,000
Cerro Gordo County Urban 125,000
Clay County Rural 125,000
Clayton County Rural 75,000
Dallas County Urban 100,000
Des Moines County Urban 149,350
Franklin County Rural 171,500
Grundy County Urban 151,662
Hamilton County Rural 72,511
Hardin County Rural 75,000
Howard County Rural 85,224
Jackson County Rural 35,347
Johnson County Urban 213,512
Mahaska County Rural 405,250
Montgomery County Rural 394,926
Plymouth County Rural 100,000
Pocahontas County Rural 18,000
Polk County Urban 94,050
Pottawattamie County Urban 181,770
Sioux County Rural 20,000
Union County Rural 18,300
Warren County Urban 61,574
Webster County Urban 17,500
Woodbury County Urban 18,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."