U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Outdoor Recreation/Acquisition, Development, and Planning (15.916) obligations in Minnesota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Anoka County Urban 396,203
Beltrami County Rural 14,300
Benton County Urban 97,000
Clay County Urban 16,500
Cottonwood County Rural 200,000
Dodge County Urban 53,000
Fillmore County Rural 17,500
Goodhue County Rural 17,500
Hennepin County Urban 450,000
Houston County Rural 66,000
Jackson County Rural 73,020
Lake County Rural 90,000
Lyon County Rural 32,000
McLeod County Rural 112,000
Nicollet County Rural 50,000
Otter Tail County Rural 41,500
Ramsey County Urban 262,500
Rice County Rural 48,000
Rock County Rural 20,000
St. Louis County Urban 50,363
Stearns County Urban 100,000
Steele County Rural 18,000
Waseca County Rural 141,862
Watonwan County Rural 132,000
Winona County Rural 95,000
Wright County Urban 133,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."