U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Outdoor Recreation/Acquisition, Development, and Planning (15.916) obligations in Georgia by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bacon County Rural 51,500
Bryan County Urban 26,000
Carroll County Rural 104,000
Clarke County Urban 77,250
Coffee County Rural 41,520
Crisp County Rural 98,800
Dade County Urban 668,590
Dawson County Urban 77,250
DeKalb County Urban 154,500
Dodge County Rural 81,871
Douglas County Urban 77,250
Emanuel County Rural 38,780
Evans County Rural 77,250
Floyd County Urban 78,000
Franklin County Rural 77,250
Fulton County Urban 285,250
Gordon County Rural 58,195
Gwinnett County Urban 173,621
Habersham County Rural 78,728
Hall County Urban 77,250
Houston County Urban 25,750
Jackson County Urban 104,000
Johnson County Rural 45,861
Lee County Urban 77,250
Madison County Urban 77,250
McIntosh County Urban 119,280
Monroe County Rural 104,000
Montgomery County Rural 53,390
Murray County Urban 43,421
Newton County Urban 181,250
Peach County Rural 104,000
Pike County Urban 77,250
Polk County Rural 104,000
Rabun County Rural 82,400
Rockdale County Urban 1,250,695
Telfair County Rural 49,297

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."