U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
National Fire Plan - Wildland Urban Interface Community Fire Assistance (15.228) obligations in Wyoming by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Albany County Urban 59,337
Big Horn County Rural 67,333
Campbell County Urban 49,644
Carbon County Rural 66,689
Converse County Rural 66,689
Crook County Rural 80,541
Fremont County Rural 101,106
Goshen County Rural 66,947
Hot Springs County Rural 66,689
Johnson County Rural 66,689
Laramie County Urban 99,349
Lincoln County Rural 66,689
Natrona County Urban 66,689
Niobrara County Rural 35,227
Park County Rural 66,690
Platte County Rural 29,214
Sheridan County Rural 66,689
Sublette County Rural 63,275
Sweetwater County Urban 66,688
Teton County Rural 63,507
Uinta County Rural 66,689
Washakie County Rural 54,564
Weston County Rural 66,689

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."