U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
National Fire Plan - Wildland Urban Interface Community Fire Assistance (15.228) obligations in New Mexico by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Catron County Rural 140,000
Chaves County Urban 106,500
Cibola County Rural 57,000
Colfax County Rural 20,000
Eddy County Urban 106,200
Grant County Rural 158,500
Hidalgo County Rural 59,400
Lea County Urban 20,000
Lincoln County Rural 46,500
Luna County Rural 8,800
McKinley County Urban 387,000
Otero County Urban 22,000
Rio Arriba County Rural 83,820
Roosevelt County Rural 21,700
San Juan County Urban 154,000
San Miguel County Rural 118,000
Sandoval County Urban 151,000
Santa Fe County Urban 1,206,420
Sierra County Rural 125,300
Socorro County Rural 268,500
Taos County Rural 498,600
Torrance County Urban 5,000
Valencia County Urban 6,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."