U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
National Fire Plan - Wildland Urban Interface Community Fire Assistance (15.228) obligations in Minnesota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Aitkin County Rural 9,478
Becker County Rural 4,730
Big Stone County Rural 54,617
Blue Earth County Urban 4,050
Carver County Urban 22,717
Chisago County Urban 8,785
Cottonwood County Rural 23,347
Douglas County Rural 23,481
Hennepin County Urban 10,000
Itasca County Rural 3,934
Jackson County Rural 11,473
Mahnomen County Rural 19,007
Meeker County Rural 5,760
Murray County Rural 863
Norman County Rural 350
Otter Tail County Rural 50,987
Polk County Urban 12,144
Pope County Rural 24,694
Ramsey County Urban 3,819
Sibley County Rural 4,000
Stearns County Urban 30,252
Stevens County Rural 37,360
Washington County Urban 2,800
Wilkin County Rural 9,000
Winona County Urban 18,595

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."