U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
National Fire Plan - Wildland Urban Interface Community Fire Assistance (15.228) obligations in Colorado by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Alamosa County Rural 45,500
Boulder County Urban 3,500
Chaffee County Rural 75,200
Delta County Rural 45,000
Denver County Urban 12,000
Eagle County Rural 36,000
El Paso County Urban 44,816
Fremont County Rural 6,600
Garfield County Rural 21,000
Grand County Rural 436,230
Jackson County Rural 47,220
Jefferson County Urban 30,000
La Plata County Rural 217,896
Larimer County Urban 1,596,338
Mesa County Urban 50,000
Moffat County Rural 96,000
Montezuma County Rural 2,961
Ouray County Rural 6,000
Pitkin County Rural 60,000
Rio Blanco County Rural 31,500
Rio Grande County Rural 30,000
Saguache County Rural 16,000
San Miguel County Rural 20,000
Summit County Rural 31,400

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."