U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Housing and Economic Development (14.250) obligations in Montana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Blaine County Rural 333,218
Chouteau County Rural 400,000
Dawson County Rural 393,033
Deer Lodge County Rural 145,418
Gallatin County Rural 150,000
Glacier County Rural 400,000
Lake County Rural 548,460
Lincoln County Rural 150,000
Roosevelt County Rural 799,848
Yellowstone County Urban 299,488

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."