U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Economic Adjustment Assistance (11.307) obligations in Oregon by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Benton County Urban 100,000
Columbia County Urban 65,000
Coos County Rural 70,000
Curry County Rural 84,000
Harney County Rural 50,000
Jefferson County Rural 70,000
Josephine County Rural 113,660
Klamath County Rural 686,000
Lane County Urban 500,000
Lincoln County Rural 117,560
Linn County Rural 100,000
Marion County Urban 56,592
Multnomah County Urban 100,000
Umatilla County Rural 125,000
Wallowa County Rural 60,000
Wasco County Rural 462,000
Washington County Urban 340,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."