U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Economic Development/Support for Planning Organizations (11.302) obligations in South Dakota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Brown County Urban 156,000
Charles Mix County Rural 112,000
Codington County Rural 156,000
Hughes County Rural 5,000
Lyman County Rural 112,000
Minnehaha County Urban 233,000
Pennington County Urban 156,000
Roberts County Rural 116,000
Shannon County Rural 88,000
Todd County Rural 149,000
Yankton County Rural 159,000
Ziebach County Rural 132,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."