U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Economic Development/Support for Planning Organizations (11.302) obligations in Montana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Blaine County Rural 112,000
Carbon County Urban 156,000
Cascade County Urban 50,000
Gallatin County Urban 40,000
Glacier County Rural 157,000
Hill County Rural 269,000
Lake County Rural 214,977
Lewis and Clark County Urban 30,000
Missoula County Urban 20,000
Powell County Rural 25,000
Richland County Rural 10,834
Roosevelt County Rural 190,000
Rosebud County Rural 136,000
Silver Bow County Urban 153,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."