U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Economic Development/Support for Planning Organizations (11.302) obligations in Oregon by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Benton County Urban 80,000
Deschutes County Urban 153,000
Douglas County Rural 165,000
Jackson County Urban 168,000
Jefferson County Rural 105,000
Lincoln County Rural 96,000
Linn County Rural 80,000
Marion County Urban 229,187
Multnomah County Urban 75,000
Umatilla County Rural 237,000
Union County Rural 100,000
Wallowa County Rural 168,000
Wasco County Rural 171,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."