U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Economic Development/Support for Planning Organizations (11.302) obligations in Mississippi by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Rural 171,000
Coahoma County Rural 52,000
Forrest County Urban 50,000
Harrison County Urban 1,176,000
Hinds County Urban 163,500
Lincoln County Rural 70,000
Montgomery County Rural 156,000
Neshoba County Rural 90,000
Newton County Rural 168,000
Pontotoc County Rural 156,000
Prentiss County Rural 156,000
Washington County Rural 156,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."