U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Grants for Public Works and Economic Development Facilities (11.300) obligations in Georgia by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Ben Hill County Rural 1,300,000
Carroll County Rural 648,000
Cook County Rural 2,276,000
Haralson County Urban 859,000
Jackson County Urban 1,500,000
Jefferson County Rural 1,000,000
Liberty County Urban 870,250
Long County Urban 940,000
Macon County Rural 1,000,000
Murray County Urban 500,000
Richmond County Urban 52,000
Towns County Rural 1,000,000
Turner County Rural 670,000
Ware County Rural 1,014,995

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."