U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Grants for Public Works and Economic Development Facilities (11.300) obligations in Montana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Deer Lodge County Rural 1,183,000
Hill County Rural 1,000,000
Jefferson County Rural 181,407
Meagher County Rural 315,000
Missoula County Urban 702,540
Park County Rural 900,000
Ravalli County Rural 1,400,000
Roosevelt County Rural 1,192,612
Rosebud County Rural 115,000
Silver Bow County Rural 750,000
Toole County Rural 500,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."