U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Economic Development Loans and Grants (10.854) obligations in Minnesota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Becker County Rural 144,000
Benton County Urban 200,000
Carlton County Urban 200,000
Chisago County Urban 200,000
Crow Wing County Urban 1,750,000
Douglas County Rural 280,000
Fillmore County Rural 500,000
Goodhue County Urban 200,000
Itasca County Rural 450,000
Jackson County Rural 450,000
Kanabec County Rural 450,000
Kittson County Rural 200,000
Mahnomen County Rural 300,000
McLeod County Rural 450,000
Nobles County Rural 450,000
Norman County Rural 173,200
Olmsted County Urban 200,000
Otter Tail County Rural 1,725,000
Polk County Urban 1,095,800
Renville County Rural 200,000
Traverse County Rural 1,000,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."