U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Economic Development Loans and Grants (10.854) obligations in Kansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Butler County Urban 252,000
Grant County Rural 1,100,000
Jefferson County Urban 844,000
Jewell County Rural 136,000
Marshall County Rural 610,000
Morris County Rural 114,000
Nemaha County Rural 331,000
Norton County Rural 650,000
Pottawatomie County Rural 1,620,000
Reno County Rural 326,000
Scott County Rural 1,220,000
Sedgwick County Urban 360,000
Sumner County Rural 450,000
Thomas County Rural 621,320
Trego County Rural 160,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."