U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Telephone Bank Loans (10.852) obligations in Wisconsin by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Barron County Rural 6,839,700
Bayfield County Rural 4,559,100
Buffalo County Rural 33,600
Chippewa County Urban 5,322,450
Dunn County Rural 8,113,350
Juneau County Rural 767,550
Pepin County Rural 5,659,500
Pierce County Urban 249,900
Sauk County Urban 868,350
St. Croix County Urban 3,511,200
Trempealeau County Rural 1,244,250
Vernon County Rural 2,935,800

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."