U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Electrification Loans and Loan Guarantees (10.850) obligations in Georgia by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bacon County Rural 12,000,000
Brantley County Urban 17,800,000
Butts County Urban 34,230,000
Candler County Rural 17,000,000
Carroll County Urban 68,790,000
Clinch County Rural 7,132,000
Colquitt County Rural 14,000,000
Coweta County Urban 72,196,000
DeKalb County Urban 196,177,000
Dodge County Rural 5,000,000
Dooly County Rural 2,200,000
Douglas County Urban 163,372,000
Fannin County Rural 8,200,000
Forsyth County Urban 101,338,000
Fulton County Urban 603,802,000
Grady County Rural 8,000,000
Habersham County Rural 66,102,000
Hart County Rural 60,143,000
Irwin County Rural 6,500,000
Jackson County Rural 270,324,000
Jefferson County Rural 18,982,000
Jenkins County Rural 10,000,000
Jones County Urban 20,425,000
Lamar County Urban 12,086,000
Liberty County Urban 7,000,000
Pickens County Urban 36,753,000
Randolph County Rural 2,184,000
Seminole County Rural 11,000,000
Sumter County Rural 5,600,000
Tattnall County Rural 4,619,000
Taylor County Rural 53,198,000
Towns County Rural 30,944,000
Upson County Rural 6,400,000
Washington County Rural 24,760,000
Wheeler County Rural 9,000,000
Whitfield County Urban 50,879,000
Wilkes County Rural 16,070,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."