U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Electrification Loans and Loan Guarantees (10.850) obligations in South Dakota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bennett County Rural 6,702,000
Bon Homme County Rural 2,966,000
Brown County Urban 5,742,000
Butte County Rural 9,045,000
Charles Mix County Rural 3,057,000
Clay County Rural 3,279,000
Codington County Rural 3,465,000
Custer County Rural 9,941,000
Deuel County Rural 7,815,000
Dewey County Rural 5,873,000
Edmunds County Rural 1,176,000
Grant County Rural 4,798,000
Hughes County Rural 6,480,000
Jones County Rural 5,037,000
Kingsbury County Rural 774,000
Lake County Rural 19,969,000
McCook County Urban 1,582,000
Perkins County Rural 6,383,000
Todd County Rural 8,330,000
Turner County Urban 6,231,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."