U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Forestry Incentives Program (10.064) obligations in Oklahoma by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Atoka County Rural -8,157
Choctaw County Rural 23,675
Delaware County Rural -2,278
Garfield County Urban 3,638
Haskell County Rural 2,723
Jackson County Urban 1,360
Latimer County Rural 20,830
Le Flore County Urban 2,656
McCurtain County Rural 108,073
Muskogee County Urban 9,960
Oklahoma County Urban 11,700
Pittsburg County Urban 2,981
Pushmataha County Rural 10,295
Sequoyah County Urban 12,863

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."