U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Forestry Incentives Program (10.064) obligations in Texas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bowie County Urban 5,496
Cass County Rural 9,788
Collin County Urban 4,420
Dallas County Urban 10,967
Denton County Urban -673
Fayette County Rural 7,668
Fort Bend County Urban 12,383
Franklin County Rural -91
Gregg County Urban 5,296
Harris County Urban 22,186
Harrison County Rural 1,573
Hays County Rural 3,631
Houston County Rural -620
Hutchinson County Rural 2,130
McLennan County Urban -500
Morris County Rural 1,131
Nacogdoches County Rural 1,612
Rusk County Rural 9,030
Smith County Urban 3,510
Titus County Rural 9,950
Travis County Urban -2,048
Wichita County Urban 1,301
Wood County Rural 9,100

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."