U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Cooperative Development Grants (10.771) obligations in Nebraska by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Buffalo County Urban 436,950
Cedar County Rural 34,500
Chase County Rural 40,000
Cheyenne County Rural 450,000
Cuming County Rural 250,000
Dawson County Rural 17,500
Douglas County Urban 846,825
Hamilton County Rural 366,332
Harlan County Rural 12,855
Holt County Rural 38,500
Kearney County Rural 491,000
Lancaster County Urban 1,073,763
Madison County Urban 142,300
Morrill County Rural 500,000
Nuckolls County Rural 121,000
Otoe County Rural 96,355
Pierce County Rural 226,850
Polk County Rural 367,500
Red Willow County Rural 41,000
Saline County Rural 500,000
Scotts Bluff County Urban 73,500
Seward County Urban 162,726

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."