U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Cooperative Development Grants (10.771) obligations in Minnesota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Clay County Urban 577,900
Dakota County Urban 94,000
Freeborn County Rural 500,000
Hennepin County Urban 941,372
Itasca County Rural 99,480
Kittson County Rural 50,000
Lake of the Woods County Rural 150,000
Lyon County Rural 14,000
Nobles County Rural 250,000
Pipestone County Rural 350,000
Ramsey County Urban 135,500
Redwood County Rural 648,000
Renville County Rural 225,000
Rock County Rural 150,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."