U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Cooperative Development Grants (10.771) obligations in Wisconsin by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Ashland County Rural 39,500
Chippewa County Urban 75,000
Clark County Rural 50,000
Dane County Urban 633,344
Dodge County Rural 837,000
Dunn County Rural 65,000
Fond du Lac County Urban 150,000
Jefferson County Rural 20,000
Langlade County Rural 42,000
Lincoln County Rural 69,700
Milwaukee County Urban 150,000
Richland County Rural 57,512
Trempealeau County Rural 245,500
Vernon County Rural 913,200
Waukesha County Urban 450,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."