U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Cooperative Development Grants (10.771) obligations in Washington by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Rural 180,900
Asotin County Urban 47,500
Benton County Urban 21,610
Clallam County Rural 85,084
Columbia County Rural 50,000
Grant County Rural 15,000
Lewis County Rural 43,740
Lincoln County Rural 145,000
Mason County Rural 300,000
Okanogan County Rural 50,000
Pierce County Urban 90,020
Skagit County Urban 326,700
Thurston County Urban 617,232
Whatcom County Urban 48,000
Whitman County Rural 103,445

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."